Need do DBT homework to get ‘sprung’ from Rikers Island Mind

The module I just completed in DBT was interpersonal communication. Some of it was painful, but this idea of escaping the irrational ’emotion’ mind is the key to feeling good about yourself and being able to make friends and enjoy life just a little. Not be so ‘intense.’

I’m not asking for much. I just don’t want my mind to be some sort of Shawshank Redemption.

And right now, it is.

BTW, with DBT, at first I was skeptical. A fad, buzzword, trend, catchall.

Nope. DBT lives up to the Hype. People in my group are in their 2nd, 3rd, 4th year.

Wowzaa.

Leave a Reply

