I struggled and still struggle with weight issues re meds

allison balcony

I am writing my book and possibly have an autoimmune illness called Sjogren’s or ‘Sicca Syndrome.’ Can’t wear contacts, on these eyedrops, fatigue. I don’t have manic energy at all, which I had enjoyed. Always tired. One of the things about writing, especially a research driven book, is it’s a lot of work. I need to put in four hours a day to really make any progress. Am considering dropping my gym membership. Then I’ll go back to looking like THIS again. It takes about four months to take that extra 20 off.

Leave a Reply

