Leaving this link got me banned from a Facebook site…what gives?????

 

DSC01511

The site was “I went to Rancho Santa Fe elementary school” (North San Diego County, just east of Del Mar.

The Admin reminder was ‘we want to be nostalgic, swap stories and keep things light.’

Most of the time, I did exactly that. I told some whoppers about listening to Dr. Demento, throwing oranges at cars and seeing Rocky Horror Show when it opened in London’s “West End,” their “Broadway.” Our teacher was scandalized but we were in the same row all the way across the theatre and there was no way she could get us out of there when Tim Curry started doin’ the can can “I’m a sweet Transvestite From Transylvania….uh huh”

The attention I got as a story teller and a published writer made people angry.

On my final visit (under someone else’s name) I asked,

“So when my book about growing up in the Ranch is released you don’t want to know about it?

Anyway, here’s what got me banned. maybe somebody felt guilty

 

http://www.bphope.com/blog/bipolar-strong-slow-learner-with-racing-thoughts/

Leave a Reply

