There aren’t enough weeks for all the new words!!!!

Before I forget, as I just looked all these up electronically,..oh, and I used one today. in an article I used the word “Bloviate” as I’d read it in relation to The Donald. It’s a verb. That’s what he does. Go here and there and everywhere but be consistent with his emphatic stances on important and ‘presidential’ topics. Don’t get me wrong, I might vote for him as the lesser of two evils. I’m not sure. Hilary looks “House of Cards” to me but maybe that’s what our country needs.

Exogenos…coming from outside sources.

Conflagrating. A timely word as It means a huge burning fire that devours everything in sight. I ran across this word before the fire in Canada. It was used in a political context.

Pernicious…Hurtful, vicious, damaging.

anomalous…deviating from the norm.

Sobriquet…a nickname or a term for something that sticks.

Imprimatur…endorsement or ‘ok.’ To sign off on something or someone.

 

Leave a Reply

