The one outrageous line that got cut out of my story….

ClairAndI

 

I wrote this story about my best friend Clair and how we both have bipolar disorder, other stuff, she has a beneign but pesky brain tumor, asthma, etc and won’t pay for Medicare Part D. Instead she goes to the local flea market and buys all these expired vitamins, toiletries, antihistamines, Advil and secretly, foreign made prescription drugs on the low down.

This vendor stand also gets pharmaceuticals from other sources. Called the “You die, We Buy” table, they actually do visit the dearly departed and pay for the leftover drugs keeping the dying comfortable from pain, infection etc. For obvious reasons the phrase “you die we buy” didn’t belong in a commercial publication. It’s very dark. But I wanted you to know about it. heheh

 

If you want to read the story here’s the link. Every click helps me out and encourages me to keep going. Better than that, if you read this very short jokey joke on BFF’s with bipolar disorder, I’ll feel heard. And that’s what I think I might be after.

http://www.bphope.com/blog/my-bff-and-i-bipolar-opposites/

4 thoughts on “The one outrageous line that got cut out of my story….

Leave a Reply

