First U.S Uterine Transplant at Cleveland Clinic…failed

or

What do you think? Should we spend tons of money on research and experimental procedures so that woman born without a uterus may get preganant and give birth? Or is this Hubris? In Europe, three have succeeded. The first of ten to be performed by U.S. Cleveland Clinic, she was a healthy 26 year old but complicating matters is she did not have fallopian tubes either. I can’t imagine that anti rejection drugs you would have to take and if that would affect the health of a prospective fetus. I’m 54, well past the biological clock. I missed out. I had my chance. It’s too late now but if you think about it, they might make so many more advances in science that by the time I’m sixty they will figure out a way I can conceive and bear a child as well!

 

#bipolarstrong #bipolar Strong

2 thoughts on “First U.S Uterine Transplant at Cleveland Clinic…failed

  1. God, I honestly don’t know about this one, Allison.
    My first thought, honestly, was that so many babies need to be adopted and those without a uterus could adopt them. But then again, I had the opportunity to experience pregnancy & birth and I shouldn’t judge. Shit. I don’t know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

