Let Cookie Tell ’em!

 

you tell 'em, Cookie!
you tell ’em, Cookie!

Regarding The Golden Globes,

I think that it’s great that when the all commanding ‘wrap it up,’ or ‘your time is up’ swell of music started welling up when Taraji P Henson was onstage, she said “I’ve been waiting for this moment for 20 years, don’t tell me to ‘wrap it up’ (or something similar).

I’m not crazy about Empire but I adore her character; even wondering if the screenwriters and producers take it too far over the top.

 

Leave a Reply

