High Rise in Costs of Generic Meds

 

 

 

 

aljeweling2An old generic long acting benzo for my Tardive Dyskinesia that’s similar to Klonopin? Well it’s called Tranxene and it jumped from 10.00 a month to 300.00 a month. The pharmacist had hoped my Medicare Part D would catch up and cover the price and he took the loss two months in a row, never informing us. He really has my back but that’s a whole nother story. But, see, now I know that I have to research the costs of all my medicines, including the ones that I would assume would be two bucks.

Say it aint so.

Allison

Leave a Reply

