Alternative Music and Chronic Pain: Retrograde on indie 103.1

Right now I’m listening to a batch of songs by the Clash that I’ve never heard. It’s a program called “Retrograde” from Indie 103.1 online. Listen Live. This is what’s called a Specialty Show, where an individual disc jockey gets to pick and present the songs he or she desires, not those dominated by a computer playlist. This music is so triumphant in tone, and I don’t know the titles of these songs or I would buy them.

I’ve been in a lot of low back pain lately. Almost went to the emergency room on Friday. The Medication isn’t helping. Now I feel slightly better.

Allison

4 thoughts on “Alternative Music and Chronic Pain: Retrograde on indie 103.1

  1. It’s interesting, but music and its harmonics can sedate pain fibers in the nervous system producing relief from musculoskeletal symptoms. Certainly beats the pharmacological route I’ll bet. Wishing you a speedy recovery.

    Like

Leave a Reply

