New Films Clair and I must see and soon

I research and coordinate films of worth (I think) for one of my best bipolar buds, Clair and I to watch. We met at a local drop in center and seeing her is one of the ways I achieve balance. Michael, my husband and I go see good stuff too.

“The Big Short” (about 2008 meltdown and those who profited) is on my “Shortlist” lol

 

We must see “Legend”  (about the british gangster identical twins, both played by Tom Hardy),

  “James White” with Cynthia Nixon from Sex in the City as a terminally ill woman with an alcoholic druggie son coming to grips with it,

“The Danish Girl” (Trans w/Eddie Redmayne and my new favorite actress, Swedish superstar 22 years old Alicia Vikander, And for sure,

“The Big Short” about the 2008 meltdown and the guys who got rich betting on it.

 Cast of Big Short:

Ryan Gosling (with that heavy lidded, sullen and sarcastic gaze)

Christian Bale as a metal head antisocial investor

Brad Pitt as their moralizing supervisor

Comic Actor Steve Carrell and others I can’t remember.  

 

Quentin’s “Hateful 8” xmas

 

“Concussion” with Will Smith as a doctor taking on the NFL

 

“Carol” with Kate Blanchett and Rooney Mara ‘Dragon Tatoo’

 Ron Howard’s adaptation of Moby Dick with Chris Helmworth as Captain Ahab (from “Blackhat,” that hacker film we watched in your bedroom last week.)

  

“The Girl in the Book” Michael Nyquist from ‘Dragon Tatoo’ and the girl from Revenge in a book publishing, toxic family of origin drama where she faces her demons as the tries to write the female version of “Catcher in the Rye.”

 

aljeweling2

2 thoughts on “New Films Clair and I must see and soon

Leave a Reply

