Music I relate to.

My regular alternative podcast is not streaming properly. So I am trying out a KROQ2 Online Station to write with. I always here something I used to really relate to, something that kept me alive when my meds stopped working.

Try this:

There are flies on the windscreen.

There are lambs for the slaughter.

Death is everywhere,

There are flies on the windscreen, for a start

reminding us…

That we could torn apart

tonight.

Come here, Kiss Me, Now….

Death is everywere.

The more I look

the more I feel a sense of urgency.

Tonite.

Come here, kiss me now.

Come here, kiss me, now.

Lyrics from Depeche Mode’s “Fly on the Windscreen,” a real gloom and doomer.

Now it’s Billy Idol.

“Flies on The Windscreen” a secondary single…played on radio here and there.

Leave a Reply

