We R Rguing about the Gabor Sisters at home!

My husband and I are talking about Sirius’s FM’s channel the innovative “Outlaw Country.” You are as likely to hear Johnny Cash as you R to hear ZZ Top as Johnny Cash or even Patsy Cline. What he thinks is interesting is a song written by an oldster and later popularized by someone like The Beatles. Both songs would be aired on this cool station. It also plays Meredith Brooks and Lucinda Williams, both who are newer artists. Then we got to talking about TV Land and Green Acres vs Beverly Hillbillies. I told hubby that I had lived next door to Zsa Zsa’s daughter in the Hollywood Hills in 1999 and that Zsa Zsa was not known for acting but by marriage to Conrad Hilton. He disagrees. We looked it up. I’m right. Eva was the Green Acres actor. Zsa was the only one of the Hungarian sisters to even have a child. When I was psychotic at the very end of my stay there I thought I had children (I am childless), used to run down Laurel Canyon and buy groceries to make them dinner. Dad and I talked on the phone and I told him I was making dinner for the kids, who were being babysat at Zsa Zsa’s daughter’s house.

Frightened, he tried to make light of a grave situation. “Allison,” he said, “YOu don’t have any kids, remember? I assured him I did but after I hung up I realized he was right. I needed inpatient therapy for a second time in 10 years. Those actually are not bad stats for a person with bipolar I w/psychotic features.

One thought on “We R Rguing about the Gabor Sisters at home!

Leave a Reply

