Frustration

There is so much to keep up with that it’s sometimes hard to do anything! Especially with black and white thinking, all or nothing.

Crazy Spoonie Life

I’m so frustrated today. No matter what I do, I just can’t lose any weight. I started gaining when I was put on an anti-depressant but I really put on the pounds when I started taking my thyroid medication earlier this year. I talked to my doctor about this and she said it’s due to the hypothyroidism and the medication. I need to work twice as hard as a “normal” person to lose weight. Because of an underlying condition with my lungs,  my doctor only allows me to do a few easy exercises like walking. I do yoga and she’s fine with that as well. Kinda hard losing weight without any “real” exercise. I changed the way I eat a while ago. I’ve been an ovo-lacto vegetarian for years and also been cooking from scratch. Cut out sodas etc. I’m thinking I may be on the wrong medication. At my…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

