Healthline, IBPF and Astrazeneca’s Video project “You’ve got this” (bipolar disorder) fallout.

I am new at wordpress. I don’t know how to edit and physically  relocate the beginning of this post up to the top. The beginning of the post is at the bottom. I had done a bang up job of a music video but not too slick video for this well publicized project. I wrote a storyboard…including me chopping fresh food, walking, organizing my meds and how important a pharmacist is, (from the interior of that pharmacy..much to their delight) I spent 150 on an editor because even tho I was in radio I don’t know how to edit video. I want to learn though because IBPF, who I am a volunteer for, wants to build their stock on their UTUBE channel. So I submit this video, which is shorter than 3 minutes and politically correct and not a “hot shot” kind of thing. I wanted it to be professionally rough, kinda like “Blair Witch Project” handheld jerky imperfect shot composition. The videos that I saw were 4 minute, sad, consoling selfies, the kind that I could do, the kind that don’t cost any money. It would have been nice to get feedback and find out why even though I was uploaded four weeks after submitting it, I’ve never been listed and overall, only have fourteen views. Have you ever tried to do something really good and have it not be received, evaluated or delivered? I thought it was for IBPF, but they are a silent partner. It is totally Healthline. I emailed them today and that text is at the bottom and my text is in the  middle.
I’m just hoping that my storyboarded, slightly soundtracked, oceanic shots as I wonder why I can’t feel the beauty of my life sometimes, edited video was analyzed. It was not sad and consoling but proactive and had shots of me walking to feel better, good music in my life, a shot of me at a concert even when depressed, a lot of work went into it. I just assumed it would get some sort of feedback. I tried really hard to also be politically correct, responsible and the best ambassador for the chronic illness as I could.  I’m volunteering as a writer for IBPF and didn’t realize that healthline was moderating this project and that so few videos would be pictured, depicted or given feedback on. Part of my quandary is disappointment to have paid an editor to have my vision realized, and also, wondering if the video is now the exclusive property of healthline as I may want to re edit to promote my website or books. Thanks so much for your interest, I love AstraZeneca’s Seroquel, it saved my life. That was one of the motivating reasons for putting so much effort into a video. Next time I’ll just do a one shot video selfie because those can be powerful too. And not cost money!


From: HRL@healthline.com
To: biszanta@hotmail.com
Subject: Reply from Healthline
Date: Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:18:47 +0000

Dear Healthline Reader,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to one of our articles. We appreciate the feedback, and someone from our editorial team will be reading your note.

Unfortunately, we are unable to respond to all emails. If you have a personal health question, we recommend that you contact your doctor or another local health professional. If you are facing a medical emergency, you should visit the emergency room or call 911 immediately.

In health,

The Healthline Team

One thought on “Healthline, IBPF and Astrazeneca’s Video project “You’ve got this” (bipolar disorder) fallout.

  1. How it is set up might have to do with the theme you use. That picture permantly there from the beach or did you add it with this post. I know I saw it before.Of course if you are using that new stupid editor I can’t help you at all. I found out how to go back to the original one and have control over what I post.

    I couldn’t read your abilify post because it kept crashing my computer so I had to trash it so I could go on.It is not the first time that has happened either.

    I took my psyche meds and night meds and this may sound weird. I don’t always know what I am doing on the Ambien.

    Like

Leave a Reply

