Another Depressive Phase: I want out!!!

The first ten years were easy. Prozac and Tegretol did the trick and I almost forgot I had bipolar. When the bottom fell out of the Prozac, (it’s affectionately chuckled about clinically as “Prozac Poopout” hahah joke’s on me!) I panicked  and self medicated in between seeing different psychiatrists and taking meds that didn’t work. I suffered for three years. Next med protocol worked for 6 years, followed by a 1 year depressive phase. Suffice it to say I’ve been in and out of depression the last 15 years and the only meds I’ve never tried are the MAOI and Tricyclic classes. I’m depressed now. I went on Brintellix. It’s not working. The last time I took it, it worked in three days.

I know that  many of us are depressed right now. I know I’m not the only one in this boat. That makes it a little easier to bear.  I’ve been depressed for nine days straight. Yuk. I can write, but I don’t enjoy it much. I’ve been reading a lot too.

Seems the only thing I enjoy is watching and rewatching House Of Cards!morriseysad

2 thoughts on “Another Depressive Phase: I want out!!!

  1. Before I got stable these past 7 weeks I was almost always depressed, suicidal. I am afraid this combo won’t continue working. I use Trilofon and Cymbalta. The Cymbalta is supposed to help with the Fibro too, Ho hum on that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

