My State of Rebellion against AA. It might as well be AAA, ‘Cuz I have a flat

.When my antidepressant (Brintellix-which gave me 7 good months) dropped out, every morning I woke up to a feeling of terror thundering through my heart. Sheer Panic.  I felt like I had gotten a DUI or crashed a car the night before, so fearful it is to wake up every morning and realize, “Oh THAT.”  As a bipolar for 25 years, I’ve had a lot of those mornings, but I didn’t see this one coming, I mean this antidepressant only worked for months! To be continued shortly….Photo from LA, reminiscent of the theme of this Blog “rebel with a cause,” after the classic coming of age james dean Movie.

#bipolar disorder #dual diagnosis

Leave a Reply

